The Best Stars and Hotels With Classification for All Peoples


What is a hotel or a hotel even today knows the first-graders. But what they are, how they differ, why some of them bear the proud title of “deluxe”, and others only 5 *, and also the features of classification of hotels in different countries – you can find out below!

To date, there are more than 30 different classifications of hotels in the world, and in each country – with their own national characteristics. They are united by several criteria, which judge the level of comfort throughout the world:

In the first place – is the state of the room fund: the area of ​​the rooms (sq. M.), The number of single (one-room) and multi-room rooms, suites.


Furniture, bathrooms


Condition of the building, access roads, arrangement of the territory adjoining the hotel

Availability of restaurants, cafes, and bars, quality of service in them

Information support and technical equipment including the presence of telephone satellite communications televisions refrigerators mini-bars, mini-safes.

And additional services that provide additional services to a particular hotel eye-catching asterisks on the facade.

Classes of hotels

Recently more and more countries are adjacent to the usual star classification of hotels – it is really convenient, it is known and understood all over the world. And with those countries where they still use the usual ways of designating the level of service at the hotel and travel agents, tour operators, online booking sites, and even the hotels themselves act wisely: they assign stars that are identical to the level of comfort.

Where do they use “stars”? It’s easier to say where this is not done. At least, practically the whole of Europe, a lot of countries of LA, Southeast Asia, and even Australia and Oceania use it. Namely: France, Italy, Austria, Hungary, Egypt, China, Brazil, Russia, and so on. Let us consider in more detail:

One star is an inexpensive hotel with a minimum of services (and daily room cleaning is not always included in them). Here all the rooms are of the same type and are designed for 2-3-4 people.

Two stars – a budget hotel with a few great services. It is possible to clean rooms daily, there are singles and family.

Three stars – a medium-class hotel with a standard set of services: daily room cleaning, bathroom, TV, sometimes – a mini-bar or refrigerator. Often in the territory of “tree”, there are laundry rooms for guests, there are swimming pools and gyms, business centers. In addition, 3 * can boast a rich choice of rooms: single, double, for smokers, non-smokers.

Four stars – a high-class hotel, where besides the services that can be found in 3 *, also offer a spa, massage, several bars and restaurants, conference rooms. The cost of placement in the “fours” is much higher than the standard 3 *.

The five-star hotel is a luxury hotel, which is distinguished by a wide range of services, in particular, exclusive: golf clubs, multi-room apartments with a servant or butler, private pools and villas. Prices for accommodation in these hotels are quite high, as well as for additional services.

However, it should be borne in mind that 5 * in the beach resort of Egypt or Turkey, 5 * in Paris and 5 * in Bali – can vary greatly in the quality of the services provided.

Six or seven stars present in the existing classification, of course, do not enter. This is more a marketing move, but the quality and variety of services offered in such hotels really deserve one or two stars higher than in the usual “five”. 6-7 * appeared in the world more recently, they can be counted on the fingers: it’s the legendary Burj Al Arab and Atlantis The Palm in Dubai, as well as the Town House Galleria in Milan.

The German classification also divides hotels into 5 stars: a tourist class – 1 *; Standard class – 2 *; Comfortable – 3 *; First class – 4 * and luxury category – 5 *.

In Greece, the alphabetic system (A-B-C-D) is used, according to which all hotels are divided into five categories. Higher – Deluxe (corresponds to 5 *), hotels of category A – four-star level, B – three stars, C – “kopeck piece”, D – economical 1 *. Recently, along with the letters on the facades of the hotel you can see the familiar stars.

In the UK, where “crowns” and “keys” were used not so long ago, now they have also switched to “stars”. The Association of British travel agencies distributes them as follows: budget hotels (1 *) are located in the central part of the city and have a minimum of amenities; Hotels of tourist class (2 *) have a restaurant and bar.

Hotels of the middle class (3 *), the level of service is quite high; First-class hotel (4 *), very high quality of accommodation and excellent level of service; Hotels of the highest category (5 *), the level of service and lodging luxury.

In Canada and the US, there is no single classification of hotels, and the approximate level of the hotel is indicated by letters. So, for example, Tourist Class economical and budget hotels and motels an establishment of the level of one or two “stars”. Moderate First Class (M) – analog of “tree”. F (First Class) – usual “three-stars” and 3 * +. S (Superior) – the average hotels of four “stars”, and D (Superior Deluxe and Deluxe) – deserved five “stars”.

Hotel chains

As a rule, 4-5 * chain hotels are distinguished by high-quality service and carefully monitor the quality of their services; especially for chains like “Hilton”, “Sheraton” or “Hayat”. Therefore, it is not surprising that once stopped in one of the “Hilton”, tourists in the future choose hotels only this network. However, it is worth bearing in mind that beach and city hotels of even one brand, can differ greatly in quality.

Unfortunately, Meridien in Hurghada and Meridien in Paris are two big differences. As for the network “three”, and sometimes “fours” – then you have to be careful. Not all city hotels 3 * (even network) can boast a large area of ​​the rooms or some special choice of services.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.